BY ALDS CHAMBERS, PEREZ, BAUMAN, COGGS, PRATT, WESTMORLAND, ZAMARRIPA, MOORE, SPIKER, STAMPER

Resolution expressing condolences for the family and friends of Solomon "Chatty" Jones III.

WHEREAS,

SOLOMON "CHATTY" JONES III

passed from this life on March 12, 2025 at the age of 56, and services were held for family and friends at Brian Pickett Funeral Home in Chicago, IL on March 25, 2025; and

WHEREAS, Solomon Jones III, affectionately known as "Chatty", grew up in Chicago, Illinois where he attended Near North High School, and would go on to find fulfillment as a Home Improvement Entrepreneur as he loved working with his hands and was able to fix, work on, or build anything; and

WHEREAS, Chatty also enjoyed working on cars, having debates with others about politics, and finding time to work on projects for his favorite aunt, and would often speak about how he loved to do things for his family; and

WHEREAS, Chatty was a beloved partner, son, father, grandfather, brother, nephew, and friend, and could often be found spending time with his baby sister, helping her with projects and having long conversations about family and life, and other times you could hear Chatty explaining how much he loved his children and how he needed to call and check-in on them; and

WHEREAS, Chatty leaves to cherish his memories, his lifelong partner of over 40 years Alicia "Lisa" Gardner; children, Donta, Ashley, Tatyana, Solomon IV, Jamar, Mylicia, Felicia, Quatisha, and Quaesha; sixteen grandchildren; his sister, Bonnie Jones, and a host of uncles, aunts, cousins, nieces, nephews and friends; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the Common Council of the City of Milwaukee herewith offers its sincere condolences to the family members and friends of Solomon "Chatty" Jones III, and mourns the passing of this dedicated community member and upstanding man; and, be it

FURTHER RESOLVED, That a suitably engrossed copy of the resolution be presented to the family of Chatty Jones.

Introduced by Common Council members Mark Chambers, Jr., José G. Pérez, Robert Bauman, Milele A. Coggs, Andrea M. Pratt, Lamont Westmoreland, JoCasta Zamarripa, Sharlen P. Moore, Scott Spiker and Russell W. Stamper, II and approved by all members of the Milwaukee Common Council on April 2, 2025.