BY ALDS. SPIKER, JOHNSON, DODD, RAINEY, BORKOWSKI, HAMILTON, COGGS, STAMPER, PEREZ, LEWIS

Resolution congratulating Elaine Bieszk on her retirement from the City of Milwaukee Deferred Compensation Plan.

## WHEREAS.

## **ELAINE BIESZK**

retired with pride and satisfaction as a City of Milwaukee employee in June 2020 after 14 years of dedicated service to the City of Milwaukee; and

WHEREAS, Elaine Bieszk was first employed by the City of Milwaukee in the Deferred Compensation Plan as a Program Assistant II on May 22, 2006; and

WHEREAS, Elaine Bieszk served with honor and dedication as a public servant throughout her tenure of employment with the City of Milwaukee, supporting several Executive Directors, the Board and the Plan's participants; and

WHEREAS, Elaine Bieszk served as the board stenographer and prepared agendas, exhibits and minutes for all board meetings, maintained the board's records and written procedures, coordinated and oversaw key plan activities and protocols, communicated and advocated on behalf of plan participants with the utmost care and rigor, and supervised and cross-trained the Department's Administrative Assistant II; and,

WHEREAS, Elaine Bieszk gained and displayed expertise through her work and performed with confidence and skill during her employment, completely meeting the challenges of her responsibilities while serving as a fine example of a dedicated employee; now, therefore, be it

**RESOLVED**, That the Common Council of the City of Milwaukee herewith congratulates Elaine Bieszk, on her retirement from the City of Milwaukee Deferred Compensation Plan, extends its appreciation on behalf of the community, and wishes for her a happy and healthy retirement; and, be it

**FURTHER RESOLVED**, That a suitably engrossed copy of this resolution be presented to Elaine Bieszk, an outstanding employee of the City of Milwaukee.

Introduced by Common Council members Scott Spiker, Cavalier Johnson, Nikiya Dodd, Khalif J. Rainey, Mark A. Borkowski, Ashanti Hamilton, Milele A. Coggs, Russell W.

Stamper, II, José G. Pérez, Chantia Lewis and approved by all members of the Milwaukee Common Council on July 7, 2021.