BY ALDS. JACKSON, BROWER, PEREZ, COGGS, PRATT, STAMPER, SPIKER, CHAMBERS, BAUMAN, TAYLOR, MOORE

Resolution recognizing William Kirby for his 50 years as a member of Plumbers Union Local 75 and more than 27 years of service to the City of Milwaukee.

WHEREAS,

WILLIAM KIRBY

has faithfully served the City of Milwaukee for 27 years, dedicating his professional career to the advancement and excellence of the Department of Neighborhood Services, and henceforth during Building Safety Month is being honored for his steadfast commitment and service; and

WHEREAS, William Kirby has been with the City of Milwaukee Department of Neighborhood Services for more than 27 years and a member of Plumbers Union Local 75 for 50 years, and has had a steadfast commitment to building code safety, while providing excellent service and thoughtful consideration during his inspections; and

WHEREAS, William Kirby's commitment to professional development has never waned during his long career, and he continues to search for educational opportunities to improve his plumbing knowledge, while ensuring he maintains the requirements of a licensed plumber; and

WHEREAS, William Kirby is a well-respected and beloved member of the department, ready to share his knowledge and expertise with his colleagues, and is happy to share kind words will all colleagues, regardless of their role; and

RESOLVED, That the Common Council of the City of Milwaukee hereby recognizes William Kirby for his five decades of exceptional service, leadership and contributions as a member of Plumbers Union Local 75 and more than 27 years of service to the City of Milwaukee and its citizens; and, be it

FURTHER RESOLVED, That a suitably engrossed copy of this resolution be presented to William Kirby as a symbol of the City's deepest appreciation and lasting gratitude.

Introduced by Common Council members DiAndre Jackson, Alex Brower, José G. Pérez, Robert J. Bauman, Andrea M. Pratt, Mark Chambers, Jr., Lamont Westmoreland, Milele A. Coggs, JoCasta Zamarripa, Larresa Taylor, Sharlen P. Moore, Scott Spiker and Russell W. Stamper, II and approved by all members of the Milwaukee Common Council on May 13, 2025.