BY ALDS. HAMILTON, MURPHY, WADE, ZIELINSKI, WITKOWSKI, PUENTE, BOHL, DUDZIK, DONOVAN, KOVAC, COGGS, PEREZ

Resolution congratulating Diane R. Newton on her retirement from the Milwaukee Public Schools.

WHEREAS.

## DIANE R. NEWTON

retired with pride and satisfaction as a school secretary with the Milwaukee Public Schools on September 14, 2014 after more than 25 years of dedicated service to the City of Milwaukee; and

WHEREAS, Diane R. Newton richly and justly earned the enduring praise, respect and gratitude of her coworkers, friends, family and the community at large for her dedication and service to the Milwaukee Public Schools and to the City of Milwaukee; and

WHEREAS, Diane R. Newton gained and displayed expertise through her work, performed with confidence and skill during her employment, completely meeting the challenges of her responsibilities as a school secretary and served as a fine example of a dedicated employee; now, therefore, be it

**RESOLVED**, That the Common Council of the City of Milwaukee herewith congratulates Diane R. Newton on her retirement from the Milwaukee Public Schools, extends its appreciation on behalf of the community, and wishes for her a happy and healthy retirement; and, be it

**FURTHER RESOLVED**, That a suitably engrossed copy of this resolution be presented to Diane R. Newton, an outstanding employee.

Introduced by Common Council members Ashanti Hamilton, Michael J. Murphy, Willie C. Wade, Tony Zielinski, Terry L. Witkowski, Robert W. Puente, Jim Bohl, Joe Dudzik, Robert G. Donovan, Nik Kovac, Milele A. Coggs and José G. Pérez and approved by all members of the Milwaukee Common Council on September 23, 2014.