BY ALDS. TAYLOR, CHAMBERS, STAMPER, COGGS, PRATT, ZAMARRIPA, SPIKER, BROSTOFF, BAUMAN, WESTMORELAND, PEREZ

Resolution recognizing Cecelia Williams-Young on the occasion of her 75<sup>th</sup> birthday.

WHEREAS,

## **CECELIA WILLIAMS-YOUNG**

celebrated her 75th birthday with family and friends on Saturday, June 8, 2024; and

WHEREAS, Cecelia Williams-Young is a licensed evangelist in the Church of God in Christ, and she is currently a staff chaplain within the Ascension Health Care System within Southeast Wisconsin, and has enjoyed an extensive career in professional ministry for more than 40 years; and

WHEREAS, Cecelia Williams-Young is a member of The Life Center Church of God in Christ in Milwaukee, WI where she is the spiritual advisor for women's ministries and the director of pastoral care, and has a long career of uplifting others through having founded the Mary and Martha's Spiritual and Natural Healing Clinic for Women, and sitting on numerous boards and supporting various organizations throughout her life; and

WHEREAS, Cecelia Williams-Young was recently appointed Supervisor of Women for Nigeria United Ecclesiastical Jurisdiction, where she has the unique privilege of serving with her biological son, Bishop Micaiah J. Young Sr., jurisdictional prelate of Nigeria United Ecclesiastical Jurisdiction, and her compassionate initiatives include the adoption of a school in Nigeria, where she has provided invaluable support to hundreds of children and educators; now, therefore, be it

**RESOLVED,** That the Common Council of the City of Milwaukee herewith congratulates Cecelia Williams-Young, a fine citizen, leader, and activist, on the occasion of her 75<sup>th</sup> birthday and extends for her its sincere wishes for continued health and happiness; and, be it

**FURTHER RESOLVED,** That a suitably engrossed copy of this resolution be presented to Ellen Bravo in recognition of her 75<sup>th</sup> birthday.

Introduced by Common Council members Larresa Taylor, Mark Chambers, Jr., Russell W. Stamper, II, Milele A. Coggs, Andrea M. Pratt, JoCasta Zamarripa, Scott Spiker, Jonathan Brostoff, Robert J. Bauman, Lamont Westmoreland, and José G. Pérez and approved by all members of the Milwaukee Common Council on June 11, 2024.