BY ALDS COGGS, ZAMARRIPA, PEREZ, DIMITRIJEVIC, PRATT, MURPHY, STAMPER, SPIKER, BORKOWSKI, RAINEY, CHAMBERS, BROSTOFF, BAUMAN, WESTMORELAND, TAYLOR

Resolution congratulating Voluptuous Secrets on its 21st anniversary in business.

WHEREAS,

## **VOLUPTUOUS SECRETS**

was founded in 2002 by a Milwaukee Resident, Theresa Gazdik, and celebrated its 21<sup>st</sup> anniversary of doing business in Milwaukee during a special celebration held on December 17, 2023; and

- WHEREAS, A business rooted in pride, Theresa Gazdik, Founder and Chief Executive Officer, established Voluptuous Secrets on December 17, 2002, and continues to guide its successful growth and loyal service; and
- WHEREAS, Voluptuous Secrets provides equity, family structured relationships, and personalized products that were unavailable to a much needed demographic, and Ms. Gazdik identified a need of service that was underrepresented in her community and created a solution to serve her fellow citizens; and
- WHEREAS, For 21 years Voluptuous Secrets has provided exemplary services and products to uplift their community, and while its scale and capabilities have expanded considerably over that period of time, its fundamental culture and core values have never changed, as its success builds on the goal to further serve the needs of their clientele; and
- WHEREAS, Through its commitment to privacy, compassion, and quality, the community has appreciated Voluptuous Secrets for its much-needed offerings in Milwaukee; now, therefore, be it
- **RESOLVED,** That the Common Council of the City of Milwaukee herewith congratulates Voluptuous Secrets on its 21st anniversary, and wishes for the company and its employees continued success, health and happiness; and, be it
- **FURTHER RESOLVED**, That a suitably engrossed copy of this resolution be presented to Theresa Gazdik and Voluptuous Secrets.

Introduced by Common Council members Milele A. Coggs, JoCasta Zamarripa, José G. Pérez, Marina Dimitrijevic, Andrea M. Pratt, Russell W. Stamper, II, Scott Spiker, Mark A. Borkowski, Khalif J. Rainey, Mark Chambers, Jr., Jonathan Brostoff, Robert J. Bauman, Lamont Westmoreland, and Larresa Taylor and approved by all members of the Milwaukee Common Council on December 12, 2023.