BY ALDS STAMPER, COGGS, TAYLOR. PRATT, ZAMARRIPA, SPIKER, BORKOWSKI, RAINEY, CHAMBERS, BROSTOFF, BAUMAN, WESTMORELAND, PEREZ, MURPHY

Resolution expressing condolences to the family and friends of Patrick "PJ" Ross.

WHEREAS,

## **PATRICK "PJ" ROSS**

passed from this life on October 8, 2023 at 25 years of age; and

**WHEREAS,** Patrick A. Ross Jr. was born to Chiquita Hundley and Patrick A. Ross Sr. on August 8, 1998, graduated from South Division High School in 2018, and was an exceptional example of a person with a big heart; and

WHEREAS, Patrick was loved by so many people in the community, which also includes Dream Team United WI, and he was affectionately known as "PJ The Grill Master" by his Dream Team United family; and

WHEREAS, Patrick – or "PJ" as he was known – performed many duties as a Dream Team United WI member such as: loading and unloading U-Haul trucks, carrying bags and boxes to cars for senior citizens and disabled persons; and PJ took pride in all the community work he did with the Dream Team United, and was part of Program The Parks MKE with Vaun Mayes and Taylor Hart, and participated in community work with Cheri Fuqua and the Middlegroundinc, and helped in the orchard upkeep of the ground, and helped with community cleanup work, was a youth ambassador, worked in the community garden, and he grilled for the Middlegroundinc and assisted with anything he could; and now, therefore, be it

WHEREAS, PJ will be remembered by his family for his 'handyman' abilities to fix almost anything, his lively sense of humor and random dances, his heart of gold, and his willingness (always) to show love; now, therefore, be it

**RESOLVED,** That the Common Council of the City of Milwaukee herewith offers its sincere condolences to the family and friends of Patrick "PJ" Ross, who will be remembered fondly for his selflessness and love for others; and, be it

**FURTHER RESOLVED,** That a suitably engrossed copy of the resolution be presented to the family of Patrick "PJ" Ross.

Introduced by Common Council members Russell W. Stamper, II, Milele A. Coggs, Larresa Taylor, Andrea M. Pratt, JoCasta Zamarripa, Scott Spiker, Mark A. Borkowski, Khalif J. Rainey, Mark Chambers, Jr., Jonathan Brostoff, Robert J. Bauman, Lamont Westmoreland, Michael J. Murphy and José G. Pérez and approved by all members of the Milwaukee Common Council on October 31, 2023.