BY ALDS. DIMITRIJEVIC, PRATT, CHAMBERS, BROSTOFF, BAUMAN, WESTMORELAND, COGGS, RAINEY, TAYLOR, BORKOWSKI, PÉREZ, SPIKER, STAMPER

Resolution congratulating Jane L. Capitaine on being named the Bay View Person of the Year.

WHEREAS,

JANE L. CAPITAINE

was named Bay View Person of the Year by the Inter-Organization Council of Bay View and has been recognized for her years of dedicated service to the area; and

WHEREAS, Jane L. Capitaine moved to the Bay View neighborhood in 1992 and has been a prominent and active member of the community ever since, serving on numerous boards and committees, and dedicating her time and talents to a variety of Bay View events; and

WHEREAS, Jane L. Capitaine helped found the Bay View Neighborhood Association, where she volunteered her time for the annual Bay View Bash and other prominent community functions, and furthermore served on the Bay View Community Center Board and as president of the Board of Directors and committee member of Greenway Coalition for the River Revitalization Coalition; and

WHEREAS, Jane L. Capitaine continues to faithfully and dutifully serve the Bay View community as a member of the Humboldt Park Friends, Bay View Historical Society, and on the Easter Egg Hunt, Tree Day, and Lagoon Restoration committees, and continues to selflessly volunteer her time at the Trowbridge School of Great Lakes Study, the Bay View community gardens, and St. Augustine's Oktoberfest; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the Common Council of the City of Milwaukee herewith congratulates Jane L. Capitaine on being named the Bay View Person of the Year by the Inter-Organization Council of Bay View, extends its appreciation on behalf of the community for her exemplary service, and wishes for her health and success in all future endeavors; and, be it

FURTHER RESOLVED, That a suitably engrossed copy of this resolution be presented to Jane L. Capitaine, an outstanding resident, servant, and leader of the Bay View community.

Introduced by Common Council members Marina Dimitrijevic, Andrea M. Pratt, Mark Chambers, Jr., Jonathan Brostoff, Robert J. Bauman, Lamont Westmoreland, Milele A. Coggs, Khalif J. Rainey, Larresa Taylor, Mark A. Borkowski, José G. Pérez, Scott Spiker and Russell W. Stamper, II and approved by all members of the Milwaukee Common Council on February 6, 2024.