July 15, 2013

To: Finance and Personnel Committee

From: Michael Brady, Employee Benefits

Re: Resolution #130115 regarding Incentive Based Wellness Program

The following have been part of the Wellness and Prevention Labor Management Committee, for the most part, since 2010. This group helped to define what the City's wellness effort would include, who the vendor or partner for the program would be, and continues to monitor and review the services of Workforce Health. This group was actively engaged in making the recommendation for the next phase of the wellness effort, an outcome based incentive program.

## **Wellness and Prevention Labor Management Committee Members**

Dale Borman, MPA
Mike Brady, DER
Mark Buetow, MPA
Nancy Burns, SEIU
Deborah Ford, DER
Allen Jansen, MPFF
Maurice Lyles, TEAM
Dan Panowitz, DC#48
Robin Pederson, AMAM
Ken Wischer, DC#48
Dennis Yaccarino, DOA
Feliks Zajaczkowski, Local 494

Others not on the formal committee who regularly attend and offer their insight include: Rich Gadzalinski,Local 510
Thomas Klusman, MPSO
Roger Oldenburg, MRA
Ellen Talavera, IBEW
Kurt Jante, IBEW