BY ALDS COGGS, PEREZ, ZAMARRIPA, DIMITRIJEVIC, PRATT, MURPHY, STAMPER, SPIKER, BORKOWSKI, RAINEY, CHAMBERS, BROSTOFF, BAUMAN, WESTMORELAND, TAYLOR

Resolution congratulating Emem Group LLC on its 5th anniversary.

WHEREAS,

EMEM GROUP LLC

was founded in 2018 by a Milwaukee native, and well respected leader named Michael Emem, and celebrated its 5th anniversary of doing business in Milwaukee during a special celebration held on December 8, 2023; and

WHEREAS, Emem Group LLC is a business rooted in Milwaukee, guided by Michael Emem, President and Chief Executive Officer, and Deshea Agee, Vice President, working tirelessly to improve the quality of living in Milwaukee neighborhoods, by taking initiative and landing contracts to renovate and build Milwaukee staples; and

WHEREAS, Emem Group not only develops real estate within the community but also invests time and resources into historically disinvested neighborhoods, providing housing for families, creating new jobs for citizens and lastly building safe spaces for the next generation to learn and thrive comfortably in as shown in their secured contracts with the MLK Library Apartments and new Milwaukee Public Museum design; and

WHEREAS, For 5 years, Emem Group has provided exemplary homes and commercial buildings, while its scale and capabilities have expanded considerably over that period of time, managing more than \$6M in design builds and \$50M as owner's representative in completed commercial development, strengthening Milwaukee communities and highlighting the city's historic roots; and

WHEREAS, A commitment to inclusive and equitable buildings has distinguished Emem Group as a Milwaukee leader in equity and inclusiveness in architectural design and development; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the Common Council of the City of Milwaukee herewith congratulates Emem Group LLC on its 5th anniversary, and wishes for the company and its employees continued success and positive impact within Milwaukee communities; and, be it

FURTHER RESOLVED, That a suitably engrossed copy of this resolution be presented to Emem Group LLC.

Introduced by Common Council members Milele A. Coggs, José G. Pérez, JoCasta Zamarripa, Marina Dimitrijevic, Andrea M. Pratt, Russell W. Stamper, II, Scott Spiker, Mark A. Borkowski, Khalif J. Rainey, Mark Chambers, Jr., Michael J. Murphy, Jonathan Brostoff, Robert J. Bauman, Lamont Westmoreland, and Larresa Taylor and approved by all members of the Milwaukee Common Council on December 12, 2023.