BY ALDS. BORKOWSKI, WESTMORELAND, PRATT, CHAMBERS, BROSTOFF, BAUMAN, SPIKER, COGGS, RAINEY, ZAMARRIPA, MURPHY, PEREZ, STAMPER, MURPHY

Resolution congratulating Timothy P. Hoban on his retirement from the Milwaukee Police Department.

WHEREAS,

TIMOTHY P. HOBAN

retired with pride and satisfaction as a custodial worker with the Milwaukee Police Department on July 31, 2023 after 16 years of dedicated service to the City of Milwaukee; and

WHEREAS, Timothy P. Hoban richly and justly earned the enduring praise, respect and gratitude of his coworkers, friends, family and the community at large for his dedication and service to the Milwaukee Police Department and to the City of Milwaukee; and

WHEREAS, Timothy P. Hoban gained and displayed expertise through his work and performed with confidence and skill during his employment, completely meeting the challenges of his responsibilities as a custodial worker and serving as a fine example of a dedicated employee; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the Common Council of the City of Milwaukee herewith congratulates Timothy P. Hoban on his retirement from the Milwaukee Police Department, extends its appreciation on behalf of the community, and wishes for him a happy and healthy retirement; and, be it

FURTHER RESOLVED, That a suitably engrossed copy of this resolution be presented to Timothy P. Hoban, an outstanding employee.

Introduced by Common Council members Mark A. Borkowski, Lamont Westmoreland, Michael J. Murphy, Andrea M. Pratt, Mark Chambers, Jr., Jonathan Brostoff, Robert J. Bauman, Scott Spiker, Milele A. Coggs, Khalif J. Rainey, JoCasta Zamarripa, José Pérez, and Russell W. Stamper, II, and approved by all members of the Milwaukee Common Council on September 1, 2023.