BY ALDS. COGGS, ZAMARRIPA, PEREZ, BORKOWSKI, SPIKER, RAINEY, BAUMAN, BROSTOFF, CHAMBERS, STAMPER, PRATT, WESTMORELAND, TAYLOR

Resolution recognizing Benjamin Clark for his service to the community.

WHEREAS,

BENJAMIN CLARK

is the esteemed founder and CEO of GSI General and has been instrumental in guiding many families back to their homes following devastating fires, and is being honored for these efforts on his birthday, April 10th; and

WHEREAS, Benjamin Clark graduated from Bradley Tech High School, where he has established a scholarship, and then furthered his knowledge of civil engineering through time in the Air Force and at Milwaukee Area Technical College, culminating in the successful establishment of GSI General Inc.; and

WHEREAS, Under his leadership, GSI has emerged as a beacon of excellence in the construction industry, consistently earning five-star reviews for its renovation projects and being recognized with the prestigious Better Business Bureau Torch Award for Ethics in 2022; and

WHEREAS, Clark's passion for progress is evident in his dedication to creating and restoring homes, enabling countless families to rebuild their lives with hope and dignity, and in his business acumen, fostering employment opportunities and the company's capacity to undertake construction projects across the state; and

WHEREAS, Benjamin Clark's journey from aspiring entrepreneur to influential community leader and business mogul as well as his commitment to being a caring and guiding father, grandfather, and coach serves as an inspiration; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the Common Council of the City of Milwaukee herewith recognizes Benjamin Clark for his many years of serving the community, commends him for his leadership and outstanding contributions to the Milwaukee area, and wishes for her success in all of her future endeavors; and, be it

FURTHER RESOLVED, That a suitably engrossed copy of this resolution be presented to Benjamin Clark.

Introduced by Common Council members Milele A. Coggs, José G. Pérez, Mark A. Borkowski, Scott Spiker, Khalif J. Rainey, Robert J. Bauman, Jonathan Brostoff, Mark Chambers, Jr., Russell W. Stamper, II, Andrea M. Pratt, JoCasta Zamarripa, Lamont Westmoreland, and Larresa Taylor and approved by all members of the Milwaukee Common Council on April 9, 2024.