

City of Milwaukee

City Hall 200 East Wells Street Milwaukee. WI 53202

Meeting Minutes PUBLIC SAFETY COMMITTEE

ALD. TERRY WITKOWSKI, CHAIR
Ald. Robert Puente, Vice-Chair
Ald. Joe Davis, Sr., Ald. James Bohl and Ald. Robert Bauman
Staff Assistant, Joanna Polanco, 286-2366
Fax: 286-3456, jpolan@milwaukee.gov
Legislative Liaison, Richard Withers, 286-8532,
rwithe@milwaukee.gov

Thursday, October 3, 2013

8:30 AM

Room 301-B, City Hall

Special

Meeting convened at 8:37 A.M.

Present 5 - Witkowski, Puente, Davis, Bohl, Bauman

 1. 130745 Appointment of Steven DeVougas to the Board of Fire and Police Commissioners by the Mayor (4th Aldermanic District)

Sponsors: THE CHAIR

Appearing:

Fire & Police Commission Director, Michael Tobin

Mayor's Office, Cifton Crump Appointee, Steven DeVougas

Executive Director of ACLU of WI, Mr. Chris Ahmuty

A motion was made by ALD. DAVIS that this Appointment be HELD TO CALL OF THE CHAIR. This motion PREVAILED by the following vote:

Aye 5 - Witkowski, Puente, Davis, Bohl and Bauman

No 0

2. 130746 Reappointment of Kathryn Hein to the Board of Fire and Police Commissioners by the Mayor. (4th Aldermanic District)

Sponsors: THE CHAIR

Appearing:

Director of Fire & Police Commission, Michael Tobin Reappointee, Kathryn Hein

A motion was made by ALD. DAVIS that this Appointment be RECOMMENDED FOR CONFIRMATION. This motion PREVAILED by the following vote:

Aye 5 - Witkowski, Puente, Davis, Bohl and Bauman

No 0

Meetiing adjourned at 9:05A.M. Joanna Polanco Staff Assistant

This meeting can be viewed in its entirety through the City's Legislative Research Center at http://milwaukee.legistar.com/calendar.

City of Milwaukee Page 2