

City of Milwaukee

City Hall 200 East Wells Street Milwaukee, WI 53202

Meeting Agenda PUBLIC SAFETY COMMITTEE

ALD. TERRY WITKOWSKI, CHAIR
Ald. Robert Puente, Vice-Chair
Ald. Joe Davis, Sr., Ald. James Bohl and Ald. Robert Bauman
Staff Assistant, Joanna Polanco, 286-2366
Fax: 286-3456, jpolan@milwaukee.gov
Legislative Liaison, Richard Withers, 286-8532,
rwithe@milwaukee.gov

Thursday, October 3, 2013 8:30 AM Room 301-B, City Hall

Special

1. 130745 Appointment of Steven DeVougas to the Board of Fire and Police Commissioners by the Mayor (4th Aldermanic District)
 Sponsors: THE CHAIR

 2. 130746 Reappointment of Kathryn Hein to the Board of Fire and Police Commissioners by the Mayor. (4th Aldermanic District)
 Sponsors: THE CHAIR

This meeting will be webcast live at www.milwaukee.gov/channel25.

Common Council members who are not members of this committee may attend this meeting to participate or to gather information. This meeting may constitute a meeting of the Common Council or any of its standing committees although no formal action will be taken at this meeting.

Upon reasonable notice, efforts will be made to accommodate the needs of persons with disabilities through sign language interpreters or auxiliary aids. For assistance contact the Legislative Services ADA Coordinator at 286-2998, (FAX)286-3456, (TDD)286-2025 or by writing to Room 205, City Hall, 200 E. Wells Street, Milwaukee, WI 53202.

Parking for persons attending City Hall meetings is available at reduced rates (5 hour limit) at the Milwaukee Center (southwest corner of E. Kilbourn Ave. and N. Water St.) Parking tickets must be validated in Room 205, (City Clerk's Office) or the first floor Information Booth in City Hall.

Persons engaged in lobbying as defined in s. 305-43-4 of the Milwaukee Code are required to register with the City Clerk's License Division. Lobbyists appearing before a Common Council committee are required to identify themselves as such. More information is available at www.milwaukee.gov/lobby.