BY ALDS PEREZ, ZAMARRIPA, STAMPER, PRATT, SPIKER, COGGS, BORKOWSKI, RAINEY, CHAMBERS, BROSTOFF, BAUMAN, WESTMORELAND, TAYLOR

Resolution expressing condolences to the family and friends of Alvaro "Avi" Aldape.

WHEREAS,

ALVARO "AVI" ALDAPE

passed from this life on August 6, 2023, and a Mass of Christian Burial was held at St. Anthony Catholic Church, 1711 S. 9th St., on August 17, 2023; and

WHEREAS, Alvaro "Avi" Aldape's 29 years of life were spent enjoying companionship and reciprocating respect and kindness toward others; and

WHEREAS, A skilled semi driver, Avi would invite his siblings and friends to check out his sleeping bed in the semi, as he made it his own personal 'man cave' that he loved to retreat to and rest in; and

WHEREAS, What made Avi so loving was his nature to reciprocate genuine, sincere kindness toward others, and throughout life he made friends in numbers because he was a sociable person, and his charismatic personality would brighten up all rooms when he arrived; and

WHEREAS, Avi would display loving admiration for all children, and many times he expressed his desire to guide children in foster care, and Little Gio, who he loved deeply, had his heart and Avi's best times were spent loving his little guy, "Jiovanni Ray"; and

WHEREAS, Alvaro "Avi" Aldape leaves to cherish his memory his loving parents, Ana L. Valdez and Agustin J. Aldape, his beloved siblings Jamie, Omar, Agustin Jr. and Betzy Aldape, Nivia Munoz, and the late Eddie Munoz, as well as a host of other loving relatives and friends; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the Common Council of the City of Milwaukee herewith offers its sincere condolences to the family and friends of Alvaro "Avi" Aldape, who will be remembered fondly for his kindness and his sincere, loving nature; and, be it

FURTHER RESOLVED, That a suitably engrossed copy of the resolution be presented to the family of Alvaro "Avi" Aldape.

Introduced by Common Council members José G. Pérez, JoCasta Zamarripa, Russell W. Stamper, II, Andrea M. Pratt, Scott Spiker, Milele A. Coggs, Mark A. Borkowski, Khalif J. Rainey, Mark Chambers, Jr., Jonathan Brostoff, Robert J. Bauman, Lamont Westmoreland and Larresa Taylor and approved by all members of the Milwaukee Common Council on September 1, 2023.