BY ALDS. BAUMAN, MOORE, PRATT, CHAMBERS, WESTMORELAND, ZAMARRIPA, PEREZ, SPIKER, STAMPER

Resolution recognizing Greenfire Management Services on the occasion of its 15th anniversary

WHEREAS,

## **GREENFIRE MANAGEMENT SERVICES**

celebrated its 15th anniversary in 2025 and culminating with a celebratory event on June 26, 2025; and

**WHEREAS**, Greenfire Management Services was established in 2010 by Potawatomi Ventures to support the Forest County Potawatomi through building capabilities, capacity, infrastructure, and business acumen; and

WHEREAS, Greenfire Management Services was created to bring experts to the table and manage construction projects like the first hotel tower at the Potawatomi Casino Hotel, marking the start of a legacy of innovation and excellence in construction management; and

WHEREAS, Greenfire Management Services has been recognized with over 65 awards for its commitment to high quality projects, efforts to engage minority owned businesses, and innovative approach to construction; and

WHEREAS, Greenfire Management Services reached a milestone of over \$1 billion in cumulative revenue since its inception, reflecting its strong foundation and community impact; and

WHEREAS, Greenfire Management Services attributes its success to a dedicated team of talented, ambitious, and resilient professionals who are committed to trusted relationships and continuous improvement; now, therefore, be it

**RESOLVED**, That the Common Council of the City of Milwaukee herewith congratulates Greenfire Management Services on its 15th anniversary and its June 26, 2025, celebration event and extends its sincere wishes for continued success; and, be it

**FURTHER RESOLVED**, That a suitably engrossed copy of the resolution be presented to representatives of Greenfire Management Services for this exciting achievement.

Introduced by Common Council members Robert J. Bauman, Milele A. Coggs, Sharlen P. Moore, Mark Chambers, Jr., Andrea M. Pratt, Lamont Westmoreland, Larresa Taylor, José G. Pérez, JoCasta Zamarripa, Scott Spiker, and Russell W. Stamper, II, and approved by all members of the Milwaukee Common Council on June 24, 2025.