BY ALDS. COGGS, TAYLOR, RAINEY, SPIKER, CHAMBERS, BROSTOFF, BAUMAN, WESTMORELAND, MURPHY, ZAMARRIPA, BORKOWSKI, PEREZ, PRATT, STAMPER

Resolution congratulating Molly Booth on her retirement as the President of the Historic Brewers Hill Association.

WHEREAS,

MOLLY BOOTH

retired as President of the Historic Brewers Hill Association after eight years of service and was recognized on Tuesday, November 28, 2023; and

WHEREAS, The Historic Brewers Hill Association (HBHA) is a neighborhood association for people who are dedicated to the excitement of diverse, urban living in a historic neighborhood near downtown Milwaukee, and the HBHA was founded in 1981 as a voluntary neighborhood group and is comprised of property owners and renters alike, governed by a Board of Directors elected annually by active membership; and

WHEREAS, Molly Booth has served as President of HBNA for eight years, and has overseen the association's mission of focusing on neighborhood development & relations, community beautification, and a variety of social engagement activities for every age; and

WHEREAS, While serving as President of HBNA, Molly Booth has worked on projects such as a comprehensive safety traffic plan along with residents in the Brewers Hill neighborhood, facilitating volunteer efforts, organizing countless community gatherings, and much more; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the Common Council of the City of Milwaukee herewith recognizes Molly Booth for her service to the community, thanks her for her dedication and positive efforts, and recognizes her for her selfless commitment to helping others; and, be it

FURTHER RESOLVED, That a suitably engrossed copy be presented to Captain Molly Booth, an outstanding citizen and invaluable member of the community.

Introduced by Common Council members Milele A. Coggs, Larresa Taylor, Russell W. Stamper, II, Andrea M. Pratt, Michael J. Murphy, JoCasta Zamarripa, Scott Spiker, Mark A. Borkowski, Khalif J. Rainey, Mark Chambers, Jr., Jonathan Brostoff, Robert J. Bauman, Lamont Westmoreland and José G. Pérez and approved by all members of the Milwaukee Common Council on December 12, 2023.