BY ALDS. DODD, PÉREZ, COGGS, HAMILTON, STAMPER, BORKOWSKI, SPIKER, LEWIS, RAINEY, JOHNSON

Resolution congratulating Thomas Pechacek on his retirement from the Department of Public Works.

WHEREAS,

THOMAS PECHACEK

retired with pride and satisfaction as an electrical services operations manager municipal services electrician with the Department of Public Works on January ??, 2021 after more than 30 years of dedicated service to the City of Milwaukee; and

WHEREAS, Thomas Pechacek began his career with the Department of Public Works, with the Bridge and Buildings Division as a municipal services electrician in September 1990, and was promoted to electrical services supervisor in December 1996; and

WHEREAS, Thomas Pechacek served as the electrical services manager-senior starting in March 2003, and in March 1997 was promoted to traffic signal manager in the Bridge and Buildings Division of the Department of Public Works; and

WHEREAS, Thomas Pechacek richly and justly earned the enduring praise, respect and gratitude of his coworkers, friends, family and the community at large for his dedication and service to the Department of Public Works and to the City of Milwaukee; and

WHEREAS, Thomas Pechacek gained and displayed expertise through his work and performed with confidence and skill during his employment, completely meeting the challenges of his responsibilities as an electrical services operations manager while serving as a fine example of a dedicated employee; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the Common Council of the City of Milwaukee herewith congratulates Thomas Pechacek on his retirement from the Department of Public Works, extends its appreciation on behalf of the community, and wishes for him a happy and healthy retirement; and, be it

FURTHER RESOLVED, That a suitably engrossed copy of this resolution be presented to Thomas Pechacek, an outstanding employee.

Introduced by Common Council members Nikiya Dodd, José G. Pérez, Mark A. Borkowski, Cavalier Johnson, Ashanti Hamilton, Milele A. Coggs, Scott Spiker, Russell W. Stamper, II, Chantia Lewis and Khalif J. Rainey and approved by all members of the Milwaukee Common Council on January 19, 2021.